Jet Fuel Jukebox for 9/12/17

I almost can’t believe it’s already Tuesday again. How does the week go by this quickly?
Anyways, Jake and I have a whole new playlist of goodies for you to feast on this week, with all of my picks being based around the hip-hop/r&b selections I enjoyed over the summer.

Artists highlighted within the 20 tracks this week include Tove Lo, Brockhampton, SZA, and Purity Ring.

— Michael Lane,  Blog Editor

Jake’s Picks:

  • “Disco Tits” – Tove Lo
  • “Plot Twist – Remix” – Marc E. Bassy
  • “No Fear” – DeJ Loaf
  • “Waiting on the Summer” – VHS Collection
  • “bodyache” – Purity Ring
  • “Blood Under My Belt” – The Drums
  • “The Fog” – LAYNE
  • “yea, babe, no way” – LANY
  • “Ocean’s Deep” – Born Ruffians
  • “T-Shirt Weather” – Circa Waves

Michael’s Picks:

  • “SWEET” – Brockhampton
  • “Mood” – dvsn
  • “Heebiejeebies” – Aminé, Kehlani
  • “911 / Mr. Lonely” – Tyler, The Creator
  • “Crew” – GoldLink, Brent Faiyaz, Shy Glizzy
  • “745” – Vince Staples
  • “Say I Didn’t” – Vic Mensa
  • “Rollin” – Calvin Harris, Future, Khalid
  • “LOVE. FEAT. ZACARI” – Kendrick Lamar
  • “The Weekend” – SZA

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s