Jet Fuel Jukebox for 3/21/17

You know what day it is? Tuesday! Jet Fuel Jukebox day!

Canadian sensation Drake dropped his latest album (mixtape? playlist?) this past weekend. And while neither Jake or I love the entire project, we’ve handpicked two tracks to highlight from it, “Passionfruit” and “Get It Together.”

Other than those two tracks, the newly updated 20-song playlist sees the return of Walk the Moon, NAO, and Neon Indian. Check out the entire setlist below, and give it a listen yourself!

— Michael Lane, Blog Editor

Jake’s Picks:

  • “Passionfruit” – Drake
  • “TG4M” – Zara Larsson
  • “Young Dumb & Broke” – Khalid
  • “No More Sad Songs” – Little Mix
  • “On + Off” – Maggie Rogers
  • “Avalanche” – Walk the Moon
  • “Flame” – Tinashe
  • “Don’t Leave” – Snakehips, MØ
  • “Polish Girl” – Neon Indian
  • “Fantasy” – Mariah Carey

Michael’s Picks:

  • “Get It Together” – Drake, Black Coffee, Jorja Smith
  • “Glass Flows” – Smino, Ravyn Lenae
  • “Feel It Still” – Portugal. The Man
  • “Pleasure” – Feist
  • “When I Get Home” – Post Animal
  • “Heartbreaks + Setbacks” – Thundercat
  • “Colours In The Sky” – Miami Horror
  • “The Art of Peer Pressure” – Kendrick Lamar
  • “Adore You” – NAO, Abhi//Dijon
  • “YOU’RE THE ONE” – Kaytranada

One thought on “Jet Fuel Jukebox for 3/21/17

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s