Jet Fuel Jukebox for 6/16/16

Jukebox_picYeah, we’re a couple days late, but here’s our new Jukebox for the week!

This past week was significant in the music space for me simply due to Preoccupations (fka Viet Cong) announcing a new album and releasing a new single, “Anxiety.” It’s always exciting when artists you really enjoy announce new music.

So, I have of course added the new single from the post-punk band to the playlist, and it joins a list that includes artists like Macklemore, Lady Gaga, and Tame Impala.

— Michael Lane, Blog Editor

Jake’s Picks:

  • “Same Love (feat. Mary Lambert)” – Macklemore & Ryan Lewis
  • “Where Is The Love?” – The Black Eyed Peas
  • “Kill Em With Kindness” – Selena Gomez
  • “Savages” – Marina and the Diamonds
  • “Born This Way” – Lady Gaga
  • “Firework” – Katy Perry
  • “Beautiful” – Christina Aguilera
  • “Stronger (What Doesn’t Kill You)” – Kelly Clarkson
  • “Raise Your Glass” – P!nk
  • “New Americana” – Halsey

Michael’s Picks:

  • “Paranoid” – Kanye West, Mr. Hudson
  • “Keep You” – Class Actress
  • “Everything Nice” – Jaakko Eino Kalevi
  • “Post Acid” – Wavves
  • “Reality In Motion” – Tame Impala
  • “All We Got is Each Other” – Japanther
  • “No Woman” – Whitney
  • “The Curse of Hypervigilance” – Open Mike Eagle
  • “Blood On Our Hands” – Death From Above 1979
  • “Anxiety” – Preoccupations (fka Viet Cong)

One thought on “Jet Fuel Jukebox for 6/16/16

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s